Title: Coach & Business Lead
Classes: All Levels

Q: Why did you decide to apply for a job at ASI?
A: I decided to apply for a job at ASI after working for a lot of gyms with different values and beliefs. I believe that every kid should have a chance to be successful in the sport of gymnastics, and at ASI, that is possible!

Q: What do you love about working at ASI?
A: I love working at ASI, because I have never been around so many people that truly love what they do. It is so refreshing to come to work every day and love every minute of it.

Q: How do you think gymnastics helps kids?
A: I like that gymnastics increases total body strength, awareness, and coordination. I feel that even if a child does not choose to make a career of gymnastics, it is a great starter sport for every other sport out there, and it is FUN!

Q: Why do you enjoy coaching?
A: I enjoy watching kids grow and become better people thanks to the sport of gymnastics. I love teaching discipline, hard work, and keeping kids active all while having fun.

Q: What’s one of the proudest moments you’ve had as a coach?
A: One of my fondest memories is seeing one of my special needs students finally able to participate in a class all by herself. Seeing the progress students make both mentally and physically while working with them, makes my job worth while.

Getting To Know You:

Q: Where are you from?
A: Valencia, California

Q: Are you currently in school (college/high school) and where?
A: I went to San Diego State University, majored in Biology, minored in International Security and Conflict Resolution.

Q: What’s something someone would be surprised to know about you?
A: I went to school to be a Zoologist. When the University asked me what major I wanted, I defaulted back to what I wanted to be when I grew up; a Zookeeper!

Q: What are your hobbies/interests outside of working at ASI?
A: I just moved from California, where I LOVED being at the beach; surfing, kayaking etc. Now, anything outdoors is fun! Playing with my dogs takes up most of my time.

Q: What sports and activities did you participate in while growing up?
A: Recreational Gymnastics has been a part of my life since I was 3 years old. I was on a competitive dance team until I was in high school and switched to cheer, both high school and all-star cheer teams. I also competed with a collegiate all-star team.

Q: Have you ever coached or taught children before?
A: I have been coaching gymnastics for 11 years, from recreational levels to pre-team and competitive teams, both boys and girls.

Q: Do you hold any certifications related to children or gymnastics?
A: USAG Professional Member and USAG Safety Certified

Q: What is one goal you’d like to accomplish in your lifetime?
A: To visit all of Time Magazine’s 100 Most Beautiful Places in the World

Fun Facts:

Favorite Color: Navy Blue
Favorite Animal: Dogs
Favorite Sport: Gymnastics and baseball
Favorite Food: My Grandpa’s Spaghetti and Meatballs
Favorite Super Hero: Captain Planet!